Hampton-Dumont Community Schools



Our district, located in north central Iowa, is comprised of approximately 1275 students in grades Pre-K through 12, drawing from the communities of Hampton, Dumont, Bristow, Chapin, and Hansell. In 1989 the districts of Hampton and Dumont established a sharing agreement and beginning with the 1995-96 school year, officially became the Hampton-Dumont Community School District.


Our students are housed in four buildings, all located in Hampton. North Side Elementary houses our Early Childhood program, including Preschool, Pre-Kindergarten, Early Childhood Special Education, and Kindergarten. Grades 1-3 attend South Side Elementary, while 4-8 graders are housed at Hampton-Dumont Middle School. Our high school is home to students in grades 9-12.

District Contacts:
Superintendent - Todd Lettow; tlettow@hdcsd.org
Curriculum Director - Jen Koenen; jkoenen@hdcsd.org
Technology Director - Teresa Peterson; tpeterson@hdcsd.org
Activities Director - Will Azinger; wazinger@hdcsd.org
Transportation Director - Dan Schipper; dschipper@hdcsd.org
Child Nutrition Director - Shirley Walker; swalker@hdcsd.org
Board Secretary/Business Manager - Lisa Lewis; llewis@hdcsd.org
Human Resources Manager - Julie Lind; jlind@hdcsd.org
Administration Secretary - Shelleen Elling; selling@hdcsd.org

Building Administrators:
Elementary Principal - Ellen Pickhinke; epickhinke@hdcsd.org
Middle School Principal - Tony Spradlin; tspradlin@hdcsd.org
High School Principal - Steve Madson; smadson@hdcsd.org

Building Locations and Phone Numbers:
District Office (located at Hampton-Dumont Middle School) 601 12th Ave. NE, 641-456-2175
North Side Elementary (Preschool - K) 114 11th Place NE, 641-456-4481
South Side Elementary (Grades 1-3) 507 4th Ave SE, 641-2261
Middle School (Grades 4-8) 601 12th Ave. NE, 641-456-4735
High School (Grades 9-12) 101 12th Ave. NW, 641-456-4893